Redefining Your Lending Approach Under Changing Capital Standards

Wednesday, October 5 at Noon ET/ 11 am CT/ 10 am MT/ 9 am PT

For the past several years, credit unions have been in a lending paradox.  Needing to maintain healthy loan volumes to maintain yields in unwelcome credit conditions.  Strong borrowers preferring longer term, fixed-rate products made many institutions nervous as they anticipated rising interest rates. 

Now that more years of no rate hikes have passed, the threat that worried many feels a bit like “The Boy Who Cried Wolf”.  Now, as we attempt to decipher the Fed language and world market conditions, changes in NCUA capital standards and interest rate risk expectations present new hurdles.
 
In this session we will explore how to deal with the new risk based capital requirements when setting loan mix allocation targets and pricing.


Your Speaker:

Dave Koch: President & CEO, FARIN Financial Risk Management

Since 1989, Mr. Koch has delivered educational programs on Asset/Liability Management and pricing topics to Federal Regulatory Agencies, national and  state industry trade groups, Federal Home Loan Banks, and Corporate Credit Unions nationwide. Dave currently serves on the faculty of the Graduate School of Banking at the University of Wisconsin – Madison as well as numerous other industry schools.
* Required

Registration Information

* First Name
* Last Name
* Email
* Credit Union

Session To Attend

Additional Questions

No seats available for additional attendees.


Additional Attendees