Cybersecurity - How worried should we be? 

Tuesday, December 15 at 11 am PT/Noon MT/1 pm CT/2 pm ET
In this session, Alex will discuss the current threats to organizations and the risks that they present. He will also share tips for how organizations can reduce their risk through governance and information security controls. He will share real world examples of how organizations have been able to mature their information security programs in the face of a world in turmoil.

He will address questions such as the following:
  • Every time you turn on the news, it seems there is another story of a breach. Is the sky really falling, or are there actions organizations can take to mitigate threats?
  • How can we prioritize our limited time and budgets to make the biggest impact?
  • How worried should be really be?
  • What are the biggest threats?

Meet Your Speaker:

speakerAlex Hamerstone

Practice Lead for Governance, Risk Management, and Compliance
TrustedSec


Alex has over a decade of information security consulting experience, has designed security programs for both large and small organizations and advised and assessed numerous Fortune 100 corporations. Additional areas of focus and expertise include program development, security process creation, documentation, regulatory compliance, cloud implementation, security awareness, standards adherence, and international information security regulations. As a recognized industry expert, Alex is a regular presence in the national media, with appearances on Fox News, CNN, CBS News, MSNBC, Al Jazeera, Morning Dose, Cheddar, Huffington Post TV, Yahoo! Finance, and multiple local television and radio outlets. Alex is also a contributor to “FedTech” and “Pipeline” magazines and published author, having written the 2012 Syngress book, “Wireless Reconnaissance in Penetration Testing”. He is a frequent presenter to national security conferences and boards and has keynoted at large conferences of the Information Systems Security Association (ISSA) and the Information Systems Audit and Control Association (ISACA), as well as for industry groups such as the American Banker’s Association, and at several Federal Reserve Branch Banks.

This session is Council member-only.  Only register if you are a current CUNA Councils member.  

* Required

Registration Information

Session To Attend

Tue 12/15/2020
1:00 PM-2:00 PM CT
Online via Adobe Connect

Additional Questions

No seats available for additional attendees.


Additional Attendees