Event Details

Best Practices and New Tools for SBA 7(a) Lending

Tuesday April 5 at  2pm ET/ 1pm CT/ Noon MT/ 11 am PT

Join Telhio Credit Union in Ohio as they discuss their member business lending program, and how they have utilized the SBA and their SBA One tool to support that success.

Telhio CU's Derrick Bailey and Elyse Mizer will share their insights into the benefits of SBA financing for your member business loan portfolio and experience processing and servicing SBA’s 7(a) Regular, 7(a) Small, SBAExpress, as well as Export Loans.

Plus, Derrick and Elyse will discuss their experience using SBA’s new online lending platform SBA One. After, Genevieve Sansom, Lead Business Analyst from BNY Mellon will conduct a training of SBA One.  The overview will cover the main features and functionality such as My Workspace, Loan Origination System, Document Management and E-signature.  There will also be a preview to the updates being implemented later in the year. 

Your speakers:

Derrick Bailey, VP Business Services, Telhio Credit Union

Elyse Mizer, Commercial Lending, Telhio Credit Union


Genevieve Sansom,  Lead Business Analyst, Bank of New York Mellon - Corporate Trust Technology Division



* Required

Registration Information

* First Name
* Last Name
* Email
* Credit Union

Session To Attend

Additional Questions

No seats available for additional attendees.

Additional Attendees