Employment Law Update

Tuesday, December 8 at Noon PT/1 pm MT/2 pm CT/3 pm ET
Federal agencies are reinterpreting federal law while states continue to take the lead in passing new laws adding to the list of employee rights and employer responsibilities.  Meanwhile, COVID-19 related employment litigation continues a strong trend upward. 
 
Savvy credit unions understand the importance of being proactive with their policies and practices - one step ahead of the game (and the competition).  In this Roundtable, we will review the latest developments and trends and explore best practices.


Meet Your Speaker:

speakerMichael R. Gotzler

Special Counsel
Littler Mendelson


Michael R. Gotzler represents employers in all aspects of labor and employment matters, including labor management relations.  Mike’s practice includes employment litigation, employee leave and accommodation issues, wage and hour compliance, noncompete agreements and other restrictive covenants, independent contractor issues, and labor relations. Mike was Littler’s first attorney in the Madison, Wisconsin office. Prior to joining Littler, Mike was general counsel of an organization that provided temporary staffing, executive recruiting, HR consulting and integrated HR services throughout the U.S. Mike has a J.D., University of Wisconsin Law School, 1997, with Honors and a B.A., University of Wisconsin-Milwaukee, 1993, summa cum laude, Honors College, Phi Beta Kappa. 

This session is Council member-only.  Only register if you are a current CUNA Councils member.  

* Required

Registration Information

Session To Attend

Tue 12/8/2020
2:00 PM-3:00 PM CT
Online via Adobe Connect

Additional Questions

No seats available for additional attendees.

Additional Attendees